Common Services

Records

  • Report copy $15 base fee plus $0.25 per page (Reports can be faxed or emailed)

Bicycle Registration

  • No charge

Regular Vehicle Identification Number Check

  • $15 fee - Can by done by front desk personnel or an officer

Certified Vehicle Identification Number Check

  • $20 fee - Only a specially trained Law Enforcement Officer can perform a Certified VIN Check. The Glenwood Springs Police Department has a few officers who are trained to perform these checks. Please call us at 970-384-6500 to make arrangements. You may also check with the Colorado State Patrol or the Garfield County Sheriff’s Office, if one of our officers is not available.

Fingerprinting for Pre-Employment Background Checks

  • For backgrounds checks mandated by the State of Colorado, please visit CBI Fingerprinting Locations then follow the respective links or call the listed phone numbers to schedule an appointment.
    • Glenwood Springs Police Department does not offer this service
  • Physical fingerprint cards can also be done for other states or for federal background checks.
    • This service is for Glenwood Springs residents only. Residents of other jurisdictions should contact their local Police Department or Sheriff’s Office.
    • Physical fingerprints can be done during business hours, without an appointment.
    • There is a $20 fee per fingerprint card (may be paid with credit/debit card or check)